The Gospel of Our Youth

She says she loves me, but who am I to judge?

In my time, I haven’t come to grasp what that means.

There is no reason behind loving and not loving.

There is only that unexplainable abstract;

It sits light in your lungs and heavy on your heart.

It burns in your brains.

It is either there or not.

So, the truth is all there is to offer.

Karma!

For I once wanted something I could not have.

I clung to, and tried to explain my logic, but there was none good enough.

I did not handle my previous departure with grace.

So, I suppose I shall receive none this time.

The gospel of our youth.

Some call it wisdom.

Leave a comment

Filed under Original Work

Tell me what you think!

