The Wisdom Gained from a Bursting and Broken Heart

We read love in books and academic texts,

but we sometimes fail to find it in our lives;

to gain the knowledge, first-hand, of what it feels like.

My heart has lead me down paths that logic could not comprehend.

I am wiser now and I am thankful for that.

I have found the purpose of life there:

in those places, with those people, and in those experiences.

That is what life is: the wisdom gained from a bursting and broken heart.

And, I remind myself that

This is living.

Leave a comment

Filed under Original Work

Tell me what you think!

